Sold GLO @ ₱2022, mistakenly bought MWIDE @ ₱17.72

So… I was supposed to sell some MWIDE… BUT, with the platform I’m using one could easily make a mistake of buying instead of selling… sooo… I bought some MWIDE even though I was intending to sell some, given that it was just at ₱14.88 a few weeks back (Mar 6, 2017). I’m crossing my fingers (and being irrational) that this will be a re-run of when I mistakenly bought TUGS instead of selling it a few months back. TUGS went up probably double of what I made… but I had sold it by that time. For a while MWIDE was trading at ₱17.80 after I bought it… but it closed at ₱17.50. Oh well. Maybe I’ll just hold on to it for the long term.

Sold some Globe Telecom at ₱2022 (it closed ten pesos above that) as it was just ₱1479 on Dec 28, 2016… had to lock in some gains, aside from it being right after the quarterly cash divs of GLO (paid earlier in Mar).  GLO quarterly cash divs were at ₱22.75 / share last time around, which gives around a 4.5% p.a. yield @ ₱2000 / share.

Also received some cash divs of MWC (of 0.4244 / share) today. MWC typically gives out cash divs twice a year in Mar and Oct. Yield is approximately 2.7% p.a.

