Sold MWIDE, MEG

Sold the MWIDE I mistakenly bought two weeks ago @ ₱17.72 for ₱18.48. That just gives me a cautionary tale that I should try to give it a second thought before trading as it reminds me of Eugene Fama’s Efficient Market Hypothesis. If you aren’t familiar with it, here’s a couple of links:

It also makes me think I should have just waited for FMETF before investing in a couple of UITFs in 2012. I also invested in PHILEQT back in Dec 2014 with no gains since. But that’s another story. Glad Pinoy Money Talk is posting again about UITFs.

I also sold some MEG holdings for ₱4.05 as it has gone up quite a bit from two weeks ago and even though I believe it will still go up, I try to risk manage if I think I can use the money for another stock.

I’m currently looking into buying IMI (ex-divs today) and FGEN… aside from those I mentioned in my last post.

