Hello again world, selling INGPHCE

Didn’t realize that the last post I had seemed to have been back in January. How time flies when you’re having fun. I’m still happily earning from cash dividends and just buying and selling here and there. I’m interested in PRF3B which is currently being offered now by BDO, BPI, and I think China Bank.

I’m thinking of selling the only UITF/MF, that I’ve lost money in, which is the Odyssey Philippine High Conviction Equity Fund that I’ve held since February 2012 (bought at ₱193.73) and July 2012 (bought at ₱200.44). All the other UITFs and MFs I’ve held since have had gains (albeit tiny ones for a few). At the current price of ₱138.94, I’ve lost 29.5% in those holdings that I’ve held for around 7 years.

I’ve also been dabbling in ETF’s sold in the NYSE, which I’ll probably talk about in another post. I’ve also bought a bit of Philippines MSCI ETF iShares or EPHE as the management fee is 0.59% as compared to FMETF’s possibly around 1.00% (as their prospectus just says less than 2.00%, other sources say 0.50% plus expenses (that are unknown)). Bloomberg lists FMETF’s expense ratio at 0.49% with a Management fee of 0.50%?. A Deutsche Bank Market Research report from 2017 lists it’s TER at 2%. Anyway, I could use EPHE as a hedge as it’s in USD.

Leave a comment